Georgia State Leaders Named Clean Energy Champions

ATLANTA (October 9, 2018) – Conservatives for a Clean Energy Future (CCEF), a national nonprofit focused on state-based conservative clean energy efforts, today announced that Georgia Agriculture Commissioner Gary Black (R), Public Service Commissioner Chuck Eaton (R), Secretary of State Brian Kemp (R), Senator Butch Miller (R–Gainesville) and Representative David Ralston (R– Blue Ridge) have been recognized as 2018 Conservative Clean Energy Champions.

CCEF’S Conservative Clean Energy Champions are state and local policymakers across the country who have shown consistent and exceptional support for conservative policy initiatives that promote renewable energy and energy efficiency.

“Commissioner Black, Commissioner Eaton, Secretary Kemp, Senator Miller and Representative Ralston are strong conservative leaders dedicated to paving the way for a clean energy future,” said Mark Pischea, president of CCEF. “These Champions have been vocal supporters of conservative energy policy solutions that emphasize clean, renewable energy and energy waste reduction. It’s policies like these that help spark true innovation, create jobs, protect ratepayers and grow the economy in states like Georgia.”

These Champions are recognized for their support of free market policy solutions that seek to diversify the state’s energy production and secure affordable, reliable, clean and efficient energy for Georgia ratepayers. Most recently, Agriculture Commissioner Black has advocated for biomass energy, noting its role in supporting the agricultural economy in the state. At the Public Service Commission, Eaton voted to expand renewable energy and has supported energy efficiency, solar and electric vehicle development. Senator Miller has been an advocate for Georgia ratepayers throughout the expansion of nuclear in the state, while Secretary Kemp and Representative Ralston have supported smart solutions to conserve Georgia’s natural resources and environment throughout their time in office.

CCEF has recognized 44 Champions across 14 states. To learn more about the 2018 Conservative Clean Energy Champions, visit

Tiny URL for this post: